Feb. 2014

What a performance by our team of Quiz masters.  Seven teams in all from the school tested their knowledge against the rest of North Kerry’s schools in the annual Clanmaurice Credit Union Schools Quiz, which was held in the sports hall at Causeway Comprehensive School on Sunday February 2nd last.  In what was a hotly contested competition between some fantastic teams, with extremely high scoring, all teams from the school did us very proud indeed with great performances by all and they must also be commended for their punctuality and their conduct throughout the day. At the and of the questioning winners and runners up were announced in both Under 11’s and Under 13’s .  Excitement was at fever pitch at this point and what a thrill it was for three of our teams to finish with trophies.  Winners at Under 11;  Runners Up at Under 11 and Runners Up at Under 13.  The Under 11 winning team will now go on to compete in the Chapter final in the Ballyroe Heights hotel. Well done to all the pupils involved and of course not forgetting coach Mrs. Griffin. See team pictures in gallery/competitions/credit union quiz 2014.

Under 11 winning team was:  Tomás Gaynor; Hyden Johnson; Evan Casey & Caoimhe Flahive.

Under 11 runners up team was:  Katelyn Leen; Emmett Christie; David O’Mahony & Emma Woods.

Under 13 runners up team was:  Jamie Lee; Aishling Harty; Lorraine Kenny & Pádraig Woods.



Well done to Jenna Lynch, Junior Infants for her great success in the Kerryman “Spirit Of Christmas” poster competition 2012.  Jenna’s entry was selected as winner in her age category. Picture of Jenna and her bike in Gallery/Competitions/Spirit of Christmas.


Congratulations to our quiz teams who competed so well in the 2011 Credit Union Schools Quiz.  The quiz took place in the Causeway Comprehensive School Hall on Sunday 6th February.  The school was represented at Under 13 level by Rory McNamara (cap), Megan Lynch, Seán Paterson and Kevin Mosk who performed very well and finished a credible 5th in their level.  The Under 11 team of Vince Casey(cap), Thomas Healy, Lauryn Moore and Jamie Lee battled to the very end and came away with runner up trophies, just one point behind the winners.  Well done to all. Pictures in Gallery

Congratulations to the prize winners from Scoil Naomh Erc. in the 2010 Credit Union Poster Competition.
Priz ewinners were, T. Enright, A. Stack Griffin, J. Goggin, K. Lawlor and N. O’Shea. All received their prizes at a special ceremony in Causeway Comprehensice School on Tuesday night 16th November. Well done to all involved. Picture in Gallery.